Leadership Contact Guidelines

  • We encourage all of our families to reach out to your school's leadership with any questions or issues.  Use this quick reference to know whom to contact:

    • Contact your scholar's teacher for questions regarding:

      • assignments and homework
      • discipline issues
      • grades
    • Contact your school's Director or Dean for any issues that are not resolved by first contacting your scholar's teacher.

    • Contact your school's Managing Director for any issues that are not resolved by your scholar's teacher or the school's Director.


    • Contact the school's main office with questions regarding:

      • car line
      • cafeteria or meal accounts
      • school uniforms
      • medical issues
      • general school polices or procedures
      • powerschool access or passwords

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM

  • Directors

    Name Title Dept Email
    Heather King Pereira Academic Director North Hills High School hpereira@uplifteducation.org
    George Rutzen Academic Director North Hills Middle School grutzen@uplifteducation.org
    Tricia Sankus Operations Director Operations tsankus@uplifteducation.org
    Azmeena Shabout Associate Operations Director Operations AShabout@uplifteducation.org
    Nicole Wallin Academic Director North Hills Primary School School nwallin@uplifteducation.org

    Deans

    Name Title Dept Email
    Katherine Biela HS Dean North Hills High School kbiela@uplifteducation.org
    Aleta Estrada Dean of College Prep North Hills High School alestrada@uplifteducation.org
    Henna Hosain PS Dean North Hills Primary School HHosain@uplifteducation.org
    Nicolau Marques Pereira MS Dean North Hills Middle School npereira@uplifteducation.org
    Grecia Martinez HS Dean North Hills High School grmartinez@uplifteducation.org
    Meredyth Williams MS Dean North Hills Middle School MWilliams@uplifteducation.org

    Managing Directors

    Name School Email
    Jorge Alcala Operations jalcala@uplifteducation.org
    Karen Evans High School kEvans@uplifteducation.org
    Karen Evans Middle School kEvans@uplifteducation.org
    Priscilla Parhms Primary School PParhms@uplifteducation.org