Leadership Contact Guidelines

  • We encourage all of our families to reach out to your school's leadership with any questions or issues.  Use this quick reference to know whom to contact:

    • Contact your scholar's teacher for questions regarding:

      • assignments and homework
      • discipline issues
      • grades
    • Contact your school's Director or Dean for any issues that are not resolved by first contacting your scholar's teacher.

    • Contact your school's Managing Director for any issues that are not resolved by your scholar's teacher or the school's Director.


    • Contact the school's main office with questions regarding:

      • car line
      • cafeteria or meal accounts
      • school uniforms
      • medical issues
      • general school polices or procedures
      • powerschool access or passwords

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM

  • Directors

    Name Title Dept Email
    Heather King Pereira Academic Director North Hills High School hpereira@uplifteducation.org
    George Rutzen Academic Director North Hills Middle School grutzen@uplifteducation.org
    Tricia Sankus Operations Director Operations tsankus@uplifteducation.org
    Nicole Wallin Academic Director North Hills Primary School nwallin@uplifteducation.org
    Daniel Wells Operations Director Operations DWells@uplifteducation.org

    Deans

    Name Title Dept Email
    Christina Ballinger PS Dean North Hills Primary School CBallinger@uplifteducation.org
    Katherine Biela HS Dean North Hills High School kbiela@uplifteducation.org
    Aleta Estrada Dean of College Prep North Hills High School alestrada@uplifteducation.org
    Deborah Hargrove HS Dean North Hills High School dhargrove@uplifteducation.org
    Julie Hills PS Dean North Hills Primary School jhills@uplifteducation.org
    Nicolau Marques Pereira MS Dean North Hills Middle School npereira@uplifteducation.org
    Shannon Oldham MS Dean North Hills Middle School soldham@uplifteducation.org

    Managing Directors

    Name School Email
    Jorge Alcala Operations jalcala@uplifteducation.org
    Kecia Clark Primary School kclark@uplifteducation.org
    Karen Evans High School kEvans@uplifteducation.org
    William Stubbs Middle School WStubbs@uplifteducation.org