Leadership Contact Guidelines

  • We encourage all of our families to reach out to your school's leadership with any questions or issues.  Use this quick reference to know whom to contact:

    • Contact your scholar's teacher for questions regarding:

      • assignments and homework
      • discipline issues
      • grades
    • Contact your school's Director or Dean for any issues that are not resolved by first contacting your scholar's teacher.

    • Contact your school's Managing Director for any issues that are not resolved by your scholar's teacher or the school's Director.


    • Contact the school's main office with questions regarding:

      • car line
      • cafeteria or meal accounts
      • school uniforms
      • medical issues
      • general school polices or procedures
      • powerschool access or passwords

School Leadership Team

  • Directors

    Name Title Dept Email
    Beverly Carr Academic Director Luna High School BCarr@uplifteducation.org
    Catherine Woodiel Academic Director Luna Middle School CWoodiel@uplifteducation.org
    Shannon Wright Academic Director Luna Primary School SWright@uplifteducation.org
    Maria Zuniga Jimenez Operations Director Operations mjimenez@uplifteducation.org

    Deans

    Name Title Dept Email
    Valerie Akpan HS Dean Luna High School vakpan@uplifteducation.org
    Sydney Celestin PS Dean Luna Primary School SCelestin@uplifteducation.org
    Shanetta Freeman MS Dean Luna Middle School SFreeman@uplifteducation.org
    Trey Johnson MS Dean Luna Middle School trjohnson@uplifteducation.org
    Janique Kirk PS Dean Luna Primary School jkirk@uplifteducation.org
    Yanadira Mendez- Magana Dean of College Prep Luna High School YMagana@uplifteducation.org
    Emily Simmons MS Dean Luna Middle School ESimmons@uplifteducation.org

    Managing Directors

    Name School Email
    Jorge Alcala Operations jalcala@uplifteducation.org
    Mauricio Dominguez High School mdominguez@uplifteducation.org
    Kenya Jackson Middle School KenJackson@uplifteducation.org
    Hannah Mensah Primary School HMensah@uplifteducation.org