Board of Directors

  • Uplift Education has a board of appointed community leaders and volunteers that help guide the direction and future of the network as a whole.

    Board meetings are open to the public.  Click any of the Quick Links for more information.

Board of Directors 2022-23

  • Cullum Clark*

    Chairman of the Board
    Director of the Bush Institute, Economic Growth Initiative

    Lael Melville*

    Vice-Chairman of the Board

    CEO, The Melville Family Foundation

    Cristina Barbosa

    Community Volunteer and Executive Director of the Michael Young Family Foundation

    Roslyn Barker

    Executive Chief of Staff, Toyota North America

    John Beckert*

    Chair- Development Committee, Strategic Planning
    Operating Partner, Highlander Partners, L.P.

    Michielle Benson

    Executive Director, The Arts for Minority Youth

    Adam Cox

    Partner, Bain & Company

    Cathleen Crews

    Director, Matter Family Office

    Dawn Davidson*

    Chair- Governance Committee, Strategic Planning
    Vice President & Creative Director, Alpha Business Images, LLC

    Pilar Davies*

    Co-Chair - School Engagement Committee

    Tony Dona


    Former Chairman of the Board

    Executive Director, Greystar-Thackeray

    Ossa Fisher

    President and Chief Operating Officer, iStation

    Richard Frapart

    Former Chairman of the Board

    Honorary Member of the Executive Committee

    Ricky Garcia*

    Senior Program Manager, Schwab Community Services & Charles Schwab Foundation

    Rusty Jaggers

    Community Volunteer

    Cameron Johnson*

    Chair- Real Estate Committee
    CEO, Nickson

    Andre McEwing*

    Chair- Uplift Fort Worth Advisory Board
    Supplier Diversity Manager, Tarrant County College

    Elena McFann

    President, Medicare, Government Business Division, Anthem, Inc.

    John McPherson*

    Chair - Strategic Planning Committee, Finance
    Vice Chairman, Forterra, Inc.

    Harold Montgomery

    Managing Partner, T9 Fund, LP

    Michael Stack*

    Chair- Finance Committee
    Chief Investment Officer and Managing Director, Genus Holdings, LLC

    James Stanton*

    Chair- Advocacy Committee
    Partner, Stanton LLP

    Ed Tauriac*

    Chair - Audit Committee
    Senior Strategic Advisory, FTI Consulting

    Christine VanDeVelde*

    Co-Chair - School Engagement Committee

    Author, Journalist and Speaker

    Kevin Bryant

    Former Chairman of the Board

    General Counsel, Crow Holdings

    Melissa McNeil

    Former Chairman of the Board

    Ryan Moss

    Former Chairman of the Board

    Executive Vice President & CFO, Lucid Energy Group

    *denotes executive committee