Leadership Contact Guidelines

  • We encourage all of our families to reach out to your school's leadership with any questions or issues.  Use this quick reference to know whom to contact:

    • Contact your scholar's teacher for questions regarding:

      • assignments and homework
      • discipline issues
      • grades
    • Contact your school's Director or Dean for any issues that are not resolved by first contacting your scholar's teacher.

    • Contact your school's Managing Director for any issues that are not resolved by your scholar's teacher or the school's Director.


    • Contact the school's main office with questions regarding:

      • car line
      • cafeteria or meal accounts
      • school uniforms
      • medical issues
      • general school polices or procedures
      • powerschool access or passwords

Leadership

  • Directors

    Name Title Dept Email
    Sheri BeltonGonzalez Academic Director Heights High School ShGonzalez@uplifteducation.org
    Hunter Dansby Academic Director Heights Middle School HDansby@uplifteducation.org
    Melisa Guevara Operations Director Operations MGuevara@uplifteducation.org
    Michael Mason Academic Director Heights Primary School MMason@uplifteducation.org
    Jared Smallwood Operations Director Operations jsmallwood@uplifteducation.org

    Deans

    Name Title Dept Email
    Miessa Bradley PS Dean Heights Primary School MBradley@uplifteducation.org
    Michelle Carteragbedoawu HS Dean Heights High School MCarter@uplifteducation.org
    Remelle Edwards HS Dean Heights High School ReEdwards@uplifteducation.org
    Jeffrey Fuller Dean of College Prep Heights High School JFuller@uplifteducation.org
    Laquicia Gill MS Dean Heights Middle School LGill@uplifteducation.org
    Myshnae Swan PS Dean Heights Primary School mswan@uplifteducation.org
    Joshua Vallejos PS Dean Heights Primary School JVallejos@uplifteducation.org

    Managing Directors

    Name School Email
    Mauricio Dominguez High School mdominguez@uplifteducation.org
    Kenya Jackson Middle School KenJackson@uplifteducation.org
    Roz McGinty Operations RMcGinty@uplifteducation.org
    Jeff Porter Primary School JefPorter@uplifteducation.org