Board of Directors

  • On July 26, 2020, the Uplift Board of Directors released a letter to Uplift families outlining its commitment to improve and increase its efforts toward diversity, equity, and inclusion for our organization, staff and scholars. Read the full letter.

    Uplift Education has a board of appointed community leaders and volunteers that help guide the direction and future of the network as a whole.

    Board meetings are open to the public.  Click any of the Quick Links for more information.

    Community Forum Rules and Procedures:

    • Speakers will have three (3) minutes speak.
    • Only those persons who registered to speak per the rules on the posted agenda may address the Board.
    • Speakers will be called in the order they registered to speak.
    • Only the person who registered to speak, may address the Board. There will be no substitution of speakers.
    • Groups consisting of two or more persons shall appoint on person to address the Board.
    • The Community Forum is not a Q&A session with the Board; rather, speakers will have three (3) minutes to provide commentary to the Board.

    The Board appreciates respectful, courteous, and professional behavior from speakers and other attendees.  It is a violation of law to breach the peace during Uplift Education board meetings.   Attendees breaching the peace will be warned, asked to leave the meeting or district property, or cited or arrested by police, as well as prohibited, at the discretion of the Uplift Board or Uplift Administration, from attending future Uplift Board meetings.

Board of Directors 2021-22

  • Richard Frapart* Chairman of the Board
    Chief Financial Officer, Stratford Land
    Cullum Clark* Vice-Chairman of the Board
    Director of the Bush Institute, Economic Growth Initiative
    Cristina Barbosa Community Volunteer and Executive Director of the Michael Young Family Foundation
    Roslyn Barker Executive Chief of Staff, Toyota North America
    John Beckert* Chair- Development Committee, Strategic Planning
    Operating Partner, Highlander Partners, L.P.
    Michielle Benson Executive Director, The Arts for Minority Youth
    Kevin Bryant General Counsel, Crow Holdings
    W. Carey Carter Retired Partner, Deloitte & Touche
    George Conant Partner, Tortilis Partners
    Adam Cox Partner, Bain & Company
    Cathleen Crews Director, Matter Family Office
    Dawn Davidson* Chair- Governance Committee, Strategic Planning
    Vice President & Creative Director, Alpha Business Images, LLC
    Pilar Davies Community Volunteer
    Tony Dona Partner and Co-Founder, Thackeray Partners
    Ossa Fisher President and Chief Operating Officer, iStation
    Ricky Garcia Senior Program Manager, Schwab Community Services & Charles Schwab Foundation
    Rusty Jaggers Community Volunteer
    Cameron Johnson* Chair- Real Estate Committee
    CEO, Nickson
    Andre McEwing* Chair- Uplift Fort Worth Advisory Board
    Supplier Diversity Manager, Tarrant County College
    Elena McFann President, Medicare, Government Business Division, Anthem, Inc.
    Melissa McNeil Community Volunteer
    John McPherson* Chair - Strategic Planning Committee, Finance
    Vice Chairman, Forterra, Inc.
    Lael Melville* Chair - School Engagement Committee
    CEO, The Melville Family Foundation
    Harold Montgomery Managing Director, Wirex USA, Inc.
    Ryan Moss Executive Vice President & CFO, Lucid Energy Group
    Michael Stack* Chair- Finance Committee
    Chief Investment Officer and Managing Director, Genus Holdings, LLC
    James Stanton* Chair- Advocacy Committee
    Partner, Stanton LLP
    Ed Tauriac* Chair - Audit Committee
    Retired Partner, Deloitte & Touche
    Christine VanDeVelde Author, Journalist and Speaker


    *denotes executive committee